No pasa nada


clippedwingsflying

My guide book told me it was a must see to visit the park in front of The Inglaterra Hotel in Havana. It suggested I sit for a while listening to the men who appear to be arguing but are actually discussing the baseball. I diligently went and remember wondering how they could talk so loudly, crossly and with so much energy without it being some sort of disagreement.

The truth is if you walk down any Cuban street with your ears open you’ll soon realise everyone talks like this all the time.

The first time I met Diego’s family my spanish was not ready for the speedy, localised chat of his family. It seemed everyone was always arguing about something. But no one left cross. I always wondered what had happened. Now I speak well enough and have lived here long enough to know.

It’s a very Cuban trait…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under CUBA, Cuba, EDUCATION, ENGLISH, España, HUMAN HEALTH, Podemos, PSICOLOGÍA, Silvio Rodríguez, Silvio Rodríguez Domínguez, Silvio Rodriguez, USA, Venezuela

Leave a Reply

