A gift given is a weapon in hand


clippedwingsflying

A friend and I go swimming with our kids. She doesn’t have a costume so she borrows the one I used when I was pregnant, which no longer fits me. On return I tell her she can keep it. It doesn’t fit me anymore, I have no use for it.

I am strolling the street with my eldest daughter and one of her friends when a man approaches selling DVDs. They are 50p each for 56 episodes. I buy one DVD for my daughter and one for her friend. The days here are hot, it’s good to have something to do indoors.

We go to a kids party Gabi wins six hair bands in a game, Laura and Lila win one hair band and a ball game.

One night before we leave for Havana I give our colouring pens and a roll of paper to three siblings to share between…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under CUBA, Cuba, EDUCATION, ENGLISH, España, HUMAN HEALTH, NADA, Podemos, PSICOLOGÍA, Silvio Rodríguez, Silvio Rodríguez Domínguez, Silvio Rodriguez, USA, Venezuela

Leave a Reply

